Childhood Memories Touched By A Rose

When I was a child, on the way to school there was a rose bush that every spring bloomed with huge red roses and intoxicating aroma.

Everyday on my way to school and back, I stopped by the rose bush, inhaled their sensational smell and had a big smile on my face.

Ever since, every time I see a red rose I have to smell it, to bring back those lost memories of childhood. The pictures below are roses from my neighbor’s garden; they look and smell exactly as the roses I used to smell as a child.

Big crimson rosepink garden rose

If you love roses, I just finshed writing an article about the meaning of roses. Yes I know it means love. But there are few other meanings to this magnificent flower. So in case you want to read something, here’s the link…http://www.smell-the-flowers.com/meaning-of-roses.html

What the rose means to you?

A Penny For Your Thoughts

