Giant Bird of Paradise

A Few days ago my family and I were visiting a beautiful town called Rosh Pinna. The old center of town was build 120 years ago and was kept as beautiful as it was by preservation and renovation.

When I walked the old streets I felt like I was taken back in time when there were no cars, phones or TV. It’s like time has frozen.

But then I noticed a ruined house, which brought my thoughts back from the past to the present day. In front of that home, we saw this amazing bloom. It may look like a giant artichoke, but in fact it is the bloom of a White Bird of Paradise tree.

Strelitzia reginae

The white bird of paradise also called giant bird of paradise as it supposed to look like a big banana or palm tree. But the tree we saw was small and almost dead, just like the house behind it. The giant leaves, once were green, turned black and the tree trunk looked wrinkled.

However the bloom was the absolute opposite.
I never saw a bloom like it before, it gave me the feeling as if the tree fights back nature and age and don’t give up and it will do anything to grow and be the giant tree it deserves to be.
Just like the town spends money and affords to renovate the old city and make it attractive, the tree gives it all to grow back and enjoy its glories days.

A Penny For Your Thoughts

