Fall Blues

Some people love fall with all its golden colors of falling leaves, while others, like me, feel blue and gloomy. The day got shorter and the vibrant sun is covered with grey clouds that make me feel down.

With this unhappy feeling I went to my nearby florist to buy fresh flowers for the weekend, and I wasn’t sure what I want. So I just stood there in his freezing refrigerator scanning the flowers to see what will catch my attention and make me smile.

The hot pink asters drew my attention, and as I looked at them I realized that this is the perfect color to take a way my whether sadness. The energetic hot pink is the exact opposite to the glooming grey and dark skies.

Hot pink asters

So here’s a tip for you, if you are suffering from SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder) like me, go ahead a buy yourself hot pink flower to decorate your home or office. Just stare on the flowers for few minutes and it will make you feel much batter.

A Penny For Your Thoughts

