Thankful Thursday

Last week I started a new weekly column, things I’m grateful about in my life. I invite you to share your our thoughts and gratitude as well. It makes life more fun to say thank you for someone of something.

This week I want to thank my mom for all the years she had to put up with my annoying behavior as a child (and grown up too :)). I was very demanding and it was very hard to please me. So naturally I always blamed my mom for not trying to meet my needs and wants.

Now that I’m a mom, I see it is mission impossible to keep everybody happy all the time, or even part of the time. I feel that I need to joggle among so many things and to be there for everyone in my family and I can’t please all their needs and wants.

big white daisy

The big white daisy is like my mom, the small ones are me and my brothers looking up to her.

So, thank you mom. This is a great life lesson for me. No matter how hard you try you can never please everyone, there will always be someone who feels neglected and unhappy.

The conclusion?   Stop trying. Be yourself, do your best, love everyone, and be patient with yourself. Don’t expect to be supermom or wonderwoman. You’re great just as you are!

A Penny For Your Thoughts

