Thankful Thursday

It’s Thankful Thursday! As always I invite you to join in and share your gratitude, it’s really fun.

This week big THANK YOU goes to all the amazing inventors who made my life easier, and I don’t even know their names.

pink gerbera daisy

While washing the dishes, I thought who I want to acknowledge today. And it suddenly hit me. I want to say thank you to the person who invented the dishwasher. He or she made my life much easier ever since I have that machine.

But who are they. I wasn’t sure.

This is when I realized that there are so many talented people, who invented everyday useful items, which I do not familiar with. I know only the big names like Thomas Edison, Graham Bell and Steve Jobs.

So I went to search who are they.

Apparently there were two inventors, Josephine Cochrane and Joel Houghton.

Joel Houghton created the first device in 1850, but it was slow and unfriendly to use. Josephine Cochrane developed a more advanced machine in 1893 and the rest is history.

Thank you both for inventing the dishwasher.

Other people I want to acknowledge are James king (1850) for designing the first modern washing machine, and William Addis (1770) for creating the first prototype of the mass produced tooth brush.

Thank you amazing people for changing the world.

What are you grateful about today?

Rebecca

A Penny For Your Thoughts

