Thankful Thursday

flowers-on-books

Today my gratitude goes to books.

I love to read books. I get pleasure in holding a new book, smelling its fresh aroma. Not to mention my excitement when I see an old book.

Books are magical; they have a wealth of knowledge, adventures, mysteries and fun.

I enjoyed the thrill of finding out who’s the killer in Sherlock Holmes and had a blast flying on Harry’s Potter Nimbus 2000.

I cried, laughed, smiled and was fascinated. All thanks to books.

Books can also be more than just fun. They can teach new stuff, educate and give inspiration.

And the best part about books is that you can read them as many times as you want and you always discover something new you missed the previous time.

Can you imagine a world without books? I can’t.

I heard that today’s teenagers don’t like to read books. It is sad. I don’t think that the internet, nor movies, can replace a good book. Especially, on a cold winter night when you can cuddle in bed and read.

What are you thankful about today?
Rebecca

A Penny For Your Thoughts

