Thankful Thursday

It’s time for thankful Thursday.

DSC01703

Today I want to be grateful for having a warm roof over my head.

I usually take my home for granted, but after the heavy storm we had this week I cannot be grateful enough for having a warm place to sleep in during this winter.

This week we had a heavy storm that caused lots of damages. Many houses were flooded, while others remained without electricity to keep their residents warm.

It made me think how lucky I am to have a warm place to stay during the freezing nights and rainy days. A cozy space to cuddle with my family and enjoy a hot cup of cocoa. A house that shelter us from the winter and the outside world.

So thank you home for providing me and my family a warm roof over our heads.

A Penny For Your Thoughts

