Thankful Thursday

It’s Thursday…and it’s time to be grateful.

tulip-and-a-boot

Today I’m going to say BIG thank you for the man who made it possible to buy affordable shoes …Jan Matzeliger.

Humans wore shoes since biblical times, but up until late 1800 they were made by hand and the manufacturing process was long and hard.

Jan Matzeliger invented a machine that attached the sole to the shoe in one minute. And by doing so he laid the foundation for today’s’ shoe mass production.

The sad story is that Jan died poor. But the revolution he started made a lot of money.

Thank YOU Jan for your brilliant invention. Thanks to you I can buy as many shoes as I want for me and my family. I can’t imagine my life without shoes.

What are you grateful about today?

Rebecca

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Pingback: Thankful Thursday: 3 gifts blue « Blessings through raindrops…

A Penny For Your Thoughts

