Thankful Thursday

Julia Cameron Seminar

Today I want to say thank you to Julia Cameron the author of “The Artist Way”

A while ago I participated in one of her seminars where she talked about how to get in touch with your creativity and transform it into some kind of art form.

I went to the seminar with a belief that it only takes certain type of person to reach high creativity. And that only this persons can transform his or hers creativity into an outstanding art. (like writing, dancing, painting etc).

The good news is that everyone can be highly creative. The bad news is that we are the ones that setting us back from living our full potential.

I discovered that my main blockage is the fear of criticism and being different. This blocks my creativity and makes me afraid to express my inner world.

She told us some amazing stories about herself and how she got to write so many books. Julia is a very inspiring lady and I’m grateful for her willingness to share her wisdom and knowledge.

A Penny For Your Thoughts

