Thankful Thursday

orchids (27)

I’d like to share a story about generosity and a wonderful guy name Don Dennis.

A week ago I did a research for an article I was writing about flower essences. While browsing the net for information I stumbled upon a company named Living Tree Orchid Essences that produces flower essences made of orchids.

I was intrigued, so I contact their e-mail and asked tons of questions.

Few moments later I got a polite replay from Don that he would be happy to answer all my questions, however he has some big seminar to attend. I thanked him for his prompt replay and thought to myself that he would probably forget about me.

A couple of days later, I got a very long e-mail from Don answering all my questions in depth. I was amazed. I have never seen someone like this. He gave me so much information and knowledge and didn’t ask for anything in return. And to top it all, he even suggested to send me more information by snail mail.

He lives in Scotland, so I figured there is no way he’s going to send me a package to Israel.

Well…I was wrong again. A week later and a big box filled with valuable information waited for me in the post office, including his book that he sells in Amazon.

I was speechless, and it doesn’t happen often.

Thank you Don Dennis for your generosity, I can’t thank you enough.

 

A Penny For Your Thoughts

