Becoming 40

assorted flowers

On Monday I celebrated my 40th birthday.

It really scared me to become 40. As it looks so old.

But when I got up in the morning, nothing changed.

I was still the same old me.

Just older in one year.

So I want to wish you, and myself…

To wake up every morning with a big smile on your face.

To have fun and celebrate each day with the people you love.

To enjoy the beauty and miracles of this planet.

And be grateful for what you got.

With love,
Rebecca

A Penny For Your Thoughts

